"the Nobel Prize for poetry"
The New York Times
Augusto de Campos
(1931) was born in São Paolo. Poet, translator, music critic and visual artist, de Campos was – together with his brother Haroldo de Campos – the founder of the Concrete Poetry movement in Brazil.
3 September 2012
In his speech given at the 78th PEN International Congress held in South Korea in 2012, President of the Hungarian PEN Club Géza Szőcs announced the creation of a major international poetry prize in these words:
Related Videos
Copyright PEN Club HUNGARY © 2014 · All Rights Reserved
designed by A77 Creative Studio